Telegram Adds Group Permissions, Ability to Undo Deleted Messages

Telegram has received version 5.2 that allows adding permissions in group and ability to undo deleted messages.

Telegram version 5.2 has added group permissions that essentially enable admins to restrict all members from posting any particular content. The app now also allows group admins to completely restrict members from sending messages.

This update sounds similar to how WhatsApp has offered group controls on its platform since June last year. Moreover, Telegram Desktop has also got the new group permissions feature.

Telegram has additionally expanded the total number of members in a group from the existing 100,000 members to up to 200,000 members. There is also an option to sort your contacts on the Telegram app by name and by last seen time.

Telegram for iOS has also received upgraded search bars, while its Android version now asks users to set up a profile picture while creating an account.

The update also brings unified group settings, which enable admins to make groups public, and set other important permissions for admins.

But that’s not all, as Telegram now allows users to undo deleting chats and clearing chat history within 5 seconds on both the Android and iOS platforms.

To most of us who might be similar with rose and marie and other telegram bot which support features like this on the bot no longer need to set locking of gif as this can be done from the group permission.

About Ayorinde Ayodeji

An Experienced web designer/designer and also a certified digital marketer and always love sharing useful information with people who are ready to learn. Am crazy about technology i don't mind having my own world.

View all posts by Ayorinde Ayodeji →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *